fbpx Skip to content
All News

Update: Sales Tax Charges for Shipments to Specific States

Changes to state taxation regulations now require Van’s Aircraft to collect sales tax in certain states for all or most sales. Below is a list of the current states where a sales tax collection requirement is imposed as well as those states for which we know we will need to collect sales tax in the near future, taking into account tax policy surrounding the products we sell to customers in each jurisdiction. Due to the frequency and number of changes taking place in 2019 and 2020, we have published this notification, which reflects the current list of states and which we update as the tax requirements change.

At this time, we are required to collect sales tax on any sales destined to the following states:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Washington (State of)
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

Would you like to try our new online store?